Check out our Reviews

5 Stars – Wonderful place to stay!

Wonderful place to stay, lovely décor, comfortable beds and the outdoor patio and porches with the view of Puget Sound are fabulous. Rhonda and Rob were very friendly and accommodating. We would stay there again.  Stayed October 2018

5 Stars – Perfect Spot

This place is even more beautiful than the pictures. It feels very spacious and had everything we needed for a perfect time away. The master bed was super comfortable and we slept well each night. Everything was clean upon arrival and the outdoor space cannot be beat. The owners are very thoughtful and there are lots of fun details and extras that make this place special. There were only two of us but the divided downstairs would make this place great for two couples or two families. We never even used the whole bottom floor. From this location it was an easy drive to Edmonson for a whale tour, West Seattle, Alki beach was maybe a mile away, we made the short drive to Snoqualmie falls, and the slightly longer drive to Mt. Ranier. We stayed in downtown Seattle for part of our trip and if I had it to do over again I would have just stayed here the whole week and took the water taxi over. Don’t pass this place up.  Deidra stayed September 2018 from Murfreesboro, Tennessee

5 Stars – Darling fishing cottage updated but still with character. Priceless views of Puget Sound

Perfect for a weekend in Seatle. Bedroom and bath on upper level with bedroom and bath plus futon in family room privides privacy and function. Owners were awesome and brought over a fish grate for us to grill fresh salmon. Extremely clean and inviting. 30 min to downtown Seattle and the upper level porch provided a perfect spot for wine to catch the sunset. My first VRBO experience and I am hooked.  Stayed August 2018 – from Menomonee Falls.

5 Stars – Great House

Very nice house and very nice owners. It’s the little things that made this house great. Easy parking. I would definitely stay here again.  Stayed August 2018.

5 Stars – Fantastic house with great views in a fantastic location!

Our family absolutely loved this house. It is in a great location, quiet, nice water views, walkable to the farmers market, coffee etc…. The house was set up very well with comfortable beds, a fully stocked kitchen and everything you could ever need. The next time we are heading to Seattle we will email Rhonda first to make sure the house is available before we book our trip! Thanks for everything!!  Stayed August 2018

You know that feeling when you first open the door of a rental and you cross your fingers that the property lives up to your expectations and the listing? Well, from the first steps in the door we could tell that this was going to be a great home for us for the next several days! From the comfortable beds to the unparalleled location/views, to the first class furnishings and decor to the foosball table, the house had everything! (The kids loved it too!) Even the parking on the street at the house was plentiful and super easy, which is not something to take for granted in Seattle.

Overall, we wanted for nothing and enjoyed sunsets like we’ve rarely seen from the comfort of our own property.

If we ever find ourselves in Seattle again, we would definitely try to book this house again – maybe the best VRBO we’ve stayed in!  Stayed July 2018.

5 Stars – Wonderful place to stay!

Wonderful place to stay, lovely décor, comfortable beds and the outdoor patio and porches with the view of Puget Sound are fabulous. Rhonda and Rob were very friendly and accommodating. We would stay there again. Christine W. stayed September 2018.

5 Stars – A Five Star Resort

This family of east coasters were mesmerized the moment we opened the front door. What a view of the water from the first step in the door. We could have never imagined what a beautiful, relaxing retreat the bungalow would be. It had all the amenities one could ask for. The abundance of linens, well stocked kitchen, beautiful furniture and incredible views made our stay perfect. The deck and water front were just perfect for morning coffee and an evening drink and game of cards. it’s a great starting point for site seeing in Seattle. We can’t thank Rhonda and Rob enough for their wonderful hospitality. Someday we hope we can make it back west to enjoy the bungalow once again! S.F. stayed July 2018 from Philadelphia, PA.

5 Stars – The property is beautiful, inside and out. The views of the Sound and Olympics are spectacular!

While much of the rest of the country was experiencing record-breaking summer heat, we relaxed to pleasant summer temperatures, cool Puget Sound breezes, and gorgeous sunsets. We enjoyed the views from the comfortable seating in the living room, on the deck, and on the patio adjacent to the sea wall. I can’t think of a better setting to spend 3 days renewing friendships with my best friends from college. Our hosts were always very responsive, answering all inquiries in a timely manner and making sure the house met our needs. Thanks for a wonderful weekend. Kathryn stayed July 2018.

5 Stars – Beautiful view in a comfortable home and safe location

We had a wonderful stay feeling very welcome, safe and comfortable the entire time. Thank you. Stayed June 2018.

5 Stars – Beautiful bungalow!

Clean and relaxing. Beautifully decorated. Perfect for 3 couples. Misty H. stayed June 2018 from Wasilla, Alaska.

5 Stars – Spotless and fantastic location!

We had a wonderful time at this home. The house is beautiful and so very clean. The beds are comfortable and every detail of what you might need during your stay has been thought of and prepared for. The location right on the water was fantastic and the sunsets were amazing. We were in Seattle celebrating our daughter’s college graduation and we couldn’t have asked for a better place to spend time together as a family. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home, we hope to return some day soon. Timothy C. stayed June 2018.

 

5 Stars – A+ Property and Hosts!

We loved our stay at the Bungalow! We were a family of 5 visiting the area for vacation and to look at colleges for our oldest son. The Bungalow offered a perfect base for our activities and plenty of room for our 3 boys. It was an easy drive to activities around Seattle and we enjoyed taking the ferry over as well. It was a pleasure to relax at the end of each day on the patio overlooking Puget Sound, with a view of the mountains and neighboring islands and local wildlife like otters, seals, and even a bald eagle!

The Bungalow itself could not have been better appointed and maintained. Rob and Rhonda truly understand how to be great hosts. From the welcome basket at our arrival, to the extra towels, dish and laundry soap, cookware and utensils, games, and even the foosball table, it was like a home away from home. Alison J. stayed June 2018.

5 Stars – Water view Wonderland

Fantastic home on the water in West Seattle. Rob and Rhonda are gracious hosts who immediately responded to our questions and needs. Great location for all day trips in the Seattle area. Pleasant walk to the best Italian restaurant we have been to in many years (Rustica). Highly recommended. Bill M. stayed May 2018.

5 Stars – Perfect Stay! Beautiful Views and wonderful hosts!

We came down for a concert and this place was amazing for us all to stay at. Only 20 minutes from SeaTac and 20 minutes to downtown. West Seattle was great and we didn’t get stuck in terrible traffic. The neighborhood is fantastic, beautiful flowers etc but nothing beats sitting on the back deck enjoying a glass of wine and watching the seals play out front….. never want a hotel again! Thanks again for an amazing vacation! Jennifer K. stayed May 2018

 

5 Stars – Spectacular sunsets that last for hours

We felt very lucky to have discovered Rob and Rhonda’s beach bungalow. The view speaks for itself. The home was well equipped, very comfortable with ample space and exceptionally clean. We saw otters, seals and bald eagles right from the back yard. The beds were so comfortable and the laundry facilities immaculate. The location really made our trip because we were able to be in downtown Seattle in 15 minutes, had easy access to ferries, and still felt like we were in an out of the way, peaceful neighborhood. The Alki Beach area within walking distance is very cute with lots of restaurants. Door Dash had a very long list of dining options for delivery to the house as well. Wifi worked great, Netflix and other apps were easy to log into but not really necessary since the view is completely arresting. I highly recommend this rental. Tracy L. stayed May 2018.

5 Stars – Great views and a relaxing home

My Dad, Brother, and I loved the house. It was great for an extended weekend getaway. The little touches and quirkiness of the place were fun. The star of the show was the view though. It was so relaxing to hang out and visit while watching Puget Sound. Loved it! Lyle M. from Sonoma, California stayed April 2018.

5 Stars – Great views and sunsets!!

Rob and Rhonda were great hosts!!! I broke my leg 3 weeks before our trip and they went over and above to accommodate me! Installed shower wand and got a bath bench for the main floor bedroom. Couldn’t have been more comfortable. Great location, easy parking right in front of the house. Beds were great and we enjoyed the unique decorations and gift basket. We were blessed with a sunset not to be forgotten. Wished we could have stayed a week! Can’t wait to come back. Marsha A.Castle Rock, Colorado stayed April 2018.

 

5 Stars – Fantastic property with a view

We were so happy to find this place to stay when we were in Seattle. The house is precious, perfectly clean and very comfortable. The owners have done an excellent job on this place. It is on Alki Island which is a cute area close to Seattle. Everything was exactly as described. I highly recommend this place. You’ll love the porches, the view, the home, the location and the area. Kasey K. stayed March 2018.

5 Stars – Perfect cozy bungalow

This home had everything we needed for our four day soirée in Seattle. The linens are luxurious, the patio overlooking Puget sound is wonderful, and the hosts have meticulously provided a delightful experience. Robin and Amanda from Piedmont stayed November 2017.

5 Stars – Beautiful enchanting waterfront home.

This bungalow has it all…convenience, all the amenities to give a visitor a first class stay…and a view with a setting that was breath taking. The decks offer a wonderful outdoor space that is private and picturesque. The home is well appointed with a convenient floor plan. The owners keep this unit spotless, fresh looking and beautifully decorated. Highly recommended I would definitely return to this rental.  Lana C. stayed October 2017

 

Spent a long weekend Ya Ya retreat at this wonderful property for October birthday celebrations.Rob and Rhonda along with their beautiful pooch Hitch greeted us upon our arrival. They offered us any help we might need during our stay. The home is stylish, cozy and was stocked well for our visit. We were greeted with a lovely basket with fruit and snacks and chilled champagne. The views are nothing short of spectacular..Our first night the winds brought us crashing waves that spilled over the sea wall. The remainder of our stay the weather was gorgeous. We took long walks each day and the views both directions simply amazing. The walk to Alki is refreshing and plenty of choices to stop for beverages or coffee. Beds and bedding luxury class as well as bathroom fluffy towels. Kitchen fully well stocked although we didn’t cook. Too many wonderful restaurants nearby.

We all three loved our time at the bungalow. We highly recommend staying here for a rejuvenating and comfortable stay in West Seattle. Thank you Rob and Rhonda for the early check in and for all your special touches you do for your guests. Hope to return again!

Happy Ya Yas – Deb W. from Longview, Washington stayed October 2017.

 

5 Stars – Girls birthday getaway

6 girlfriends visited Seattle from Texas to celebrate a milestone birthday. We were thrilled with our stay at Beach Drive Bungalow and the hospitality of our hosts Rhonda and Rob, and especially their fur baby, Hitch! The home amenities were wonderful, the furnishings were very comfortable, and the patio and view of Puget Sound were breathtaking. West Seattle and Alki Beach was a perfect destination to relax, enjoy morning coffee while watching the birds and boats along the water, and spend the evening with a glass of wine watching the sunset. We hope to return and create more memories. Cheers!!  Lavonne G. stayed September 2017.

5 Stars – A beautiful weekend in an outstanding place

If you are lucky enough to stay here you should. Both Rhonda and Rob are excellent hosts, there if you should need them (most likely you will not) and magically invisible when you do not. The bungalow is cozy, comfortable and has every amenity you would want and some you don’t know you need until you do (binoculars). My family of 6 took a vote and the setting and home came in at number 1. Frankly there are not enough stars in the rating for the bungalow and Rob and Rhonda.  Felicia G. from Long Beach, California stayed September 2017.

 

5 Stars – Every thing & much more! Stunning views!

Wonderful home, quiet, serene, beautiful views. Tastefully and thoughtfully decorated. Loved the art maps. Very comfortable beds. The owners are very hospitable. Lynne W. stayed August 2017.

 

5 Stars – Beautiful and well maintained property with beautiful views.

We enjoyed our stay at Beach Drive Bungalow very much. The sunset views of the water were a daily treat that we didn’t want to miss. The attention to detail at the property is exceptional and we were very comfortable and pampered. We would definitely stay again. Kent H. stayed August 2017.

5 Stars – Best Part of Our Trip

Being able to stay in this home saved us over half of what it would have cost to get my family two hotel rooms for the week and the perks were amazing. Not only were the sunsets great, to have the ocean at your door step, with the seals and one eagle who decided to visit, could never be experienced at a hotel. The bungalow was clean, quaint and provided plenty of room for the five of us. Being from out of state, I’m still really confused though, about all the recycling rules 😉 .

The owners (Rob and Rhonda) were close by and very nice. Make sure you say hi to Hitch!

Overall, it was a hit! The kids loved it and I would visit again in a heartbeat.  Preston S. stayed August 2017.

 

5 Stars – Amazing!

We loved this gorgeous beach bungalow! The décor is lovely and the attention to detail makes looking around the house full of fun little discoveries. The view from the back porch and the patio of the water is just fantastic. The kitchen had everything we wanted for putting together a meal at home. There are also great places to eat nearby. The owners were very friendly and easy to work with. Stephanie R. stayed August 2017

 

Perfect All Around

matt k.

The house is beautiful and comfortable. The views are amazing. The location is terrific. The perfect house getaway for the whole family. Seriously, everything you could want. Oh, and the owners are very sweet. Looking forward to visiting Seattle again soon so we can stay here. Loved everything about it. Thank you Rhonda and Rob.

 

Beautiful spot!

Carla L.

This is a cute house, with original details throughout to keep with its 1920’s charm. The location couldn’t be better. It is a short drive to the main beach, restaurants, and activities or up the hill to grocery stores. Lots of spaces to sit and enjoy the views/sunsets throughout the home, up on the deck or down below on the patio. The owners are conveniently next door if you need anything during your stay, though the house is well-equipped with anything you would need. We enjoyed our stay.

 

Wonderful!!!

Ingrid H.Frisco, Texas

We loved everything about the Beach Bungalow. It was beautiful, comfortable and amazing location. Wish we could have stayed longer☺

This was a great property that was clean, peaceful, and close to everything!

Rusty B.

This property has all the amenities you need for a great and relaxing stay. We were welcomed with a fresh fruit basket, crackers, and a local cheese. What a great touch! This property is close to Alki Beach and a short 10 minute water taxi ride to downtown Seattle. Our family spent three days here after an Alaskan cruise and it was absolutely wonderful. It was a great way to see Seattle and experience a local neighborhood. Thanks so much for opening up your lovely and clean home! And the view is priceless!

Beautiful home, beautiful location. Definitely a repeat visit in the future.

Aaron L.

We can’t express enough how exceptional our stay was. Can we say location, location, location. The house is beautifully maintained we found it hard to leave and go exploring. Everything on Alki is with in walking distance. Within a few hundred feet is a little park on the waters edge. As wonderful as the property is our hosts were even better. They went above and beyond to make our stay one if the most memorable. A must do and redo.

 

Beautiful views

Dan B.

We had a great time staying here. They had everything we needed and more than enough information and help in the welcome book. We enjoyed sitting out back watching the water or even from the living room. We got to see otter, seal and we think a harbour porpoise. The binoculars they have were great and the kids really enjoyed using them. And the house was very clean, which is most important to us. If we are ever in Washington again we would definitely stay here.

Awesome time!

Bill D.Hoffman Estates, Il

Our trip to Seattle far exceeded our expectations due in part to the beautiful Beach Front Bungalow. My husband and I traveled to Seattle for a wedding along with our daughter, son-in-law, and 2 grandsons….1 and 3 years old. We decided that choosing a waterfront home was our first priority and what a wonderful home we found. Not only were all our needs met…..from a high chair, pack and play, and baby gates, but it was clean and tastefully furnished. The highlight were the gorgeous sunsets every evening sitting on the patio or deck. If I ever had a reason to return to Seattle I would most definitely stay here again. Thank you Rob and Rhonda. Till we meet again!!

 

Amazing

gary w.Ladera Ranch

It was perfect and everything I thought it would be and the owners Ronda and rob were really nice and very helpful and pertfect hosts Ect and I’d stay there again and would recommend it to my family and friends plus it was very clean and very comfortable and warm and charming and the view was amazing thk u gary kate weingarten

 

 

Lovely Place on the Water

Linda A.

There were 4 of us staying and were lucky enough to have sunshine. We loved the way the place was decorated and there were instructions for everything that you wanted to do in the house, like use the oven, watch TV etc. We took the water taxi which was a five minute drive over to Seattle so that was a piece of cake. If and when we come back to Seattle this house would be our preferred choice if available. The owners live next door but we only saw or heard them when we first checked in to see if everything was OK, and I am sure they were there if we needed them but we did not. It is very private and looking over the sound each day was a great way to start and end the day.

 

Perfect waterfront home in West Seattle!

Tiffany S.

My husband, my two young boys (ages 6 & 8), and I stayed in Beach Drive Bungalow for 5 nights the week before Easter, and the house was just perfect for us. It was extremely comfortable, beautifully decorated with personal touches of Alki Beach, and the downstairs area was perfect for our boys to sleep and play in while my husband and I relaxed upstairs. The views of the water were incredible, and we even were able to see sea lions in the water one morning. As a runner, I also appreciated being right on the “Whale Trail” and could run for miles along the water, past Alki beach, to gorgeous views of the Seattle skyline. Aside from the lovely house and the perfect location, Rob and Rhonda were extremely courteous and attentive to our needs. When we return to Seattle, we will definitely be staying at Beach Drive Bungalow again! We hope to return during the summer when we can enjoy the back patio and decks more.

 

Great house for families

Tom C.

We had our 2 children with us as well as the grandparents, the house was a perfect place for our multi-generational vacation. The owners provided everything we needed plus extras, they thought of every detail. Beautiful, quaint neighbourhood with historic houses and great places to walk.

 

Gorgeous! Gorgeous! Gorgeous!

Margaret S.

My family took both the grandma’s to Seattle last weekend for a surprise weekend trip and it was the absolute perfect home getaway for us. Rob & Rhonda’s bungalow was super clean with great views, cozy yet (very) roomy, it was just perfect! We’re already super eager to return in the warmer months and enjoy the outdoor patio! Love the location too… we frequent Seattle (from pdx) about twice or so a year but this was our first time in West Seattle. Love love love the locale and is the perfect distance to downtown. QFC & Trader Joe’s both less than 7min away for our grocery runs is a huge plus. Thanks guys! Looking forward to our return! oh… and thank you for having such a well-equipped kitchen. Toaster, blender, coffee brewer, everything! ❤

 

Beautiful home with water & mountain views.

Susan J.Pittsburgh

We highly recommend Beach Drive Bungalow if you plan on spending a relaxing trip to Seattle. Conveniently located to the downtown area, Sea Tac Airport and numerous shops & restaurants in West Seattle, this home is perfect & has it all. Very clean & comfortable & the owners are readily available for anything you may need. We will definitely be back to this gem with fantastic mountain & water views.

 

Beach Bungalow

alison l.

We just stayed at this amazing house this past weekend. It was a very unique house located on the waterfront. Downtown Seattle was about a15 minute drive over a beautiful scenic bridge. They ferries to the other islands was about 15 minutes also with very easy acess. The house was very well appointed and maintained. It was also very nicely decorated in a beach theme. It was clean and roomy and just everything you could ask for. We stay at many differnt VRBO homes and this one was right up at the top. You will not be unhappy with this house.

 

Thanksgiving on Beach Drive

Rebecca H.Salt Lake City

We had the good fortune of staying at the Beach House Bungalow for the 2016 Thanksgiving Holiday. It worked out perfectly for our family, which included our son, daughter (and her fiance), my husband, and me. It is rare to find a reasonable rate/night for a house with a view that can accommodate all of us AND provide private sleeping space and two full baths for 5 adults. Rob and Rhonda are amazing hosts; knowing our intention to cook Thanksgiving dinner, they provided a folding table and tablecloth, which worked out perfectly for our buffet. Rhonda also made sure we had a meat thermometer, baster, roaster, and turkey platter for our use and they also had the BBQ set to go with extra propane. My husband decided to try a CrockPot recipe for the turkey breast instead of the BBQ, but it was great to know we had all these options available due to the home’s well-appointed kitchen and service ware. (Yes, they have a large CrockPot!) These hosts think of everything! My daughter and I were especially appreciative of the disposable makeup wipes and black makeup towels (many hotels could take a lesson here). Linens and bedding were all top-notch. The kitchen appliances and set up are all very new. Again, I can’t think of anything that was missing. Art and décor is very charming. It was great to have the welcome basket with cheese, crackers and fruits, on hand, as we arrived late — so helpful to have a couple of things to munch on while we got settled. The hosts provide a VERY helpful Welcome Binder that answers all your questions on using the home’s provisions. The view from the home is incredible and the binoculars handy so we could look at the landmarks, birds, and sea lions (seals?). The home is relatively close to Sea-Tac and downtown Seattle, but has the feel of being away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The only downside was the internet signal was a tad bit weak, but it may just be due to the location, or because we all had two devices. We often got knocked off and had to retry connecting. Nonetheless, our daughter lives in Ballard, so we look forward perhaps spending another few days here at the bungalow soon!

 

Great Stay

Mike K.

It was a wonderful stay with terrific hosts. Very clean….in the perfect location

 

Outstanding Views!

Elizabeth B.

Incredible views. There was a basket of local produce and goodies waiting for us to greet us on our family vacation. Cozy home with fireplace, well-stocked kitchen and game room. Close proximity to everything. Nice walkways up and down the coastline. Rob and Rhonda were wonderful hosts. We would definitely stay here again!

 

5 Stars – Weekend get away
Loves staying here!! Rhonda and Rob were very welcoming. The bungalow is even better in person! I would definitely stay here again.  Chantel N. from Colorado October 2016
5 Stars – Perfect get away location!
Couldn’t have asked for a better vacation! Kathleen P. from Texas – October 2016
5 Stars – Immaculate house with lovely views
Our party (4 adults, two teens) had a wonderful stay here. Part of the reason for the trip was to catch up with family who were visiting from overseas so we wanted a house that would be comfortable to spend time in, rather than just be a bed for the night, and this house fully met the bill. The Sunday farmers market was fantastic, we shopped there and grilled on the patio right next to the ocean. We did not have a car but found it easy enough to walk to the Junction (30 mins, hilly) and catch the fast bus in to downtown – only 15 mins. There were also plenty of ubers around as an option on days when we didn’t feel like walking. So happy we chose to stay in West Seattle, it was lovely to explore the city and then return to more tranquility in the evening. Rob and Rhonda were very responsive and helpful with information before we arrived, and the welcome basket with coffee, cheese, fruit and chocolate was greatly appreciated after a long journey. Very highly recommended. Jill M. from Atlanta – October 2016
5 Stars – Absolutely Beautiful!
The location of the house is sublime, with Puget Sound right out the back door. The deck offers gorgeous views of the islands and the mountains. My wife saw an eagle fly by, while I enjoyed watching two otters go fishing. What a show! The interior of the house has a maritime theme, appropriate for its history as the former home of a sea captain. Every thing was clean and convenient, and the hosts were gracious and considerate from our first contact through our departure. I would not hesitate to book this house again.  David S from Tennessee – September 2016 
5 Stars – A great place for a Seattle visit!
Our family of 6 adults loved Beach Drive Bungalow. The quiet setting provided a great view out of the family room sliding glass door, the covered deck and the sea wall; it was wonderful to look at the water and the mountains in the distance. The kitchen was well equipped, the stove and oven cooked true to temperature and the grill was great! We had king salmon bought that day at Pikes Place Market with all the fixings… looking out on Puget Sound. Can’t get any better than that! Sleeping accommodations were comfortable and we had plenty of room. It was close to and easy travel by car to downtown Seattle. We highly recommend Rob and Rhonda’s place – they welcomed us with wine, chocolate, cheese and crackers, and for the younger members of our party, a growler of a local brew. Just what we needed after a day of travel. Stay here!  Deb C. from Missouri – September 2016
5 Stars – Would definitely stay here again!
Was glad we (my wife and I) stayed here vs downtown. We booked 2 weeks out so we didn’t have many options, and I’m happy we didn’t. Felt nice having the owners in the house next door, but this is a separate home and felt very private. We had an afternoon flight and it was a great surprise to find a gift basket of food and libations. Owners were very responsive and wanted to make sure we were taken care of. The home was clean, smelled nice, and had very nice furnishings. We had great weather so we enjoyed spending the evenings on the back deck overlooking the water. Seemed like a very safe and quiet neighborhood with runners, walkers, and bicyclists around. Excellent access to walking along the water. To get to the shops in West Seattle, it is an extremely short drive, or a work-out of a walk up some steep hills. With a bedroom, bathroom, and living room on each floor, the place would be great for couples, or families. Even though we like staying in different places for different experiences, I’d consider this place again and I’d recommend to anyone. Peter J. from Texas. August 2016.
5 Stars – Stunning West Seattle Home
I am still pinching myself that we actually stayed here. Words can’t express the beauty of this home that is located right on Puget Sound. We wanted to be out of the city, but close enough to visit for all the fun tourist attractions. The home is only a short 8 mile drive in, and when your done being a tourist, you have an amazing home to return to. The pictures of the home are accurate, but really can’t even capture the stunning views from the deck or bulkhead wall. I didn’t even want to leave the home to see the sights, that’s how gorgeous this home is. The minute you walk in you see the views, then you start to notice all the beautiful paint colors, and furniture and furnishings, and all the attention to details. The home has everything you need and want. We had plenty of room with our family of four adults. Loved the two stories, and comfy beds and linens. Every detail has been perfectly thought of, even down to the make-up wipes. We especially enjoyed the BBQ on the lower deck, and again the views and sunsets. Enjoyed playing Foosball and using the binoculars to see the birds and occasional sea lion. Rhonda and Rob are the best hosts!! They even remembered my passion for Lighthouses, and texted me one day to inform me of a great spot on Vashon Island to see. The thoughtful gift basket upon arrival is so nice also. Great start with coffee and chocolates and crackers and cheese and fresh fruit. The guest book with maps and lists of stores, and restaurants and things to see and do, is also very helpful. We hope to return again one day to Seattle, and there is no other place I would even want to stay. Leaving the sunrise and sunsets from this spectacular home, was the hardest part of leaving Seattle. Thanks again for sharing your home with my family!!  Elaine H. from California – August 2016.
5 Stars – Beautiful View, Beautiful Home.
Our group arrived at the Beach Bungalow to a beautiful home and view, clean rooms and bathrooms, and a wonderful welcome basket with a day’s worth of coffee, fruit and local cheese and granola. The bungalow was beautifully decorated and meticulously clean. Everything was just as described in the listing; and when we arrived the property was even better than we anticipated. The bathrooms had plush towels, and the beds were wonderfully soft with luxurious sheets. Rob and Rhonda thought of everything to make our stay comfortable- even down to the Honest Company soap in the showers. The kitchen was stocked with high end cookware and knives, making cooking easy and enjoyable. The laundry room was stocked with several days worth of laundry supplies, which we made good use of and I was thankful for. The best part? The view of the Puget Sound, right out the living room window and off the deck! We enjoyed reading and relaxing on the deck. Rob and Rhonda even put together a binder with all the details on the property and the local area. It was very helpful to us during our stay. In the area, we enjoyed taking the Water Taxi to Downtown Seattle to see the Pike Place Market and Pioneer Square. Additionally we rented bikes and did a self guided tour around Alki Beach. It was a beautiful, 2 hour ride. We ate dinner out only one night (of the 4 we were there) at Duke’s Chowder House, which was delicious. We preferred cooking in and enjoying our dinner with the sunset view from the bungalow. I would HIGHLY recommend staying at this property. You will not be disappointed. Its a perfect place to stay to explore the Seattle area.  Lauren G. from Maryland – August 2016
5 Stars – An Amazing Place to Stay!
My fiance, now husband, and I stayed here over our wedding weekend and we actually held our small ceremony here as we had a large reception across the street at a private residence. It could not have been more perfect. The house is awesome and has everything you need and more. It is super clean and comfy and the most perfect decor. The views can’t be beat we had incredible sunsets each and every night over looking the Sound and the Olympics. Rhonda and Rob are excellent and wanted to make our stay and our ceremony as special as possible. It was all very incredible. I would highly recommend this place as a great vacation house for a couple or even a family there is plenty of space and the views are some of the best in Seattle. Tia H. from Seattle – August 2016.
5 Stars – Did not want to leave!
We could not have asked for a more perfect stay. Rob and Rhonda are most gracious host, from the generous welcome basket with fruit, cheese and crackers to the cooler delivered with beer and steamed crab. The home is very welcoming with top-notch appliances, furniture and bedding. All the items would be ones that you would want in your own home. The welcome book was very detailed and gave descriptions of every device or feature for each room. All dish detergent, dish washer tabs and laundry detergent were provided. Now the most amazing feature is the view. The home is directly on the water and has the most amazing view either at sunrise or sunset. The upstairs terrace was fantastic to drink morning coffee or have wine in the afternoon. Downstairs provided a nice shady area to lounge and read a book. We reduced our time in downtown Seattle to spend more time relaxing and enjoying the view. We will definitely return!  Fred K. from Florida – VRBO July 2016
5 Stars –  The Property was amazing, fun and really comfortable
I like that the owners live next door, and they’re the nicest people. They were always there to answer our questions, made the house look great for when we got there, and even went above and beyond and took my little cousins out in their boat for a ride. Awesome people. Amazing house. An honest 10/10. Tara K. from California – VRBO July 2016
5 Stars – Gorgeous, charming views of the water can’t be beat an the hospitality was amazing!
We had an amazing stay at the beach house bungalow. The first impression of the property is a jaw dropping view of the sound, then you look around to find a darling house that the owners have spared no expense to restore to a warm, inviting home. This was a perfect respite from the fast paced visits into the city. The area has lots of little shops and delightful restaurants. Kristin D. from Nevada – VRBO July 2016
5 Stars – Delightful home with killer view
We rented Rhonda and Rob’s place with our two boys and a set of grandparents. The house was the perfect size for us, beds are super comfy, house is nicely decorated and super clean. Waking up to the view of the Sound and having coffee on the veranda…what a great start to each day! My sons loved the “man cave” most of all… The patio is a great place for people to hang out and have their own space. The kitchen is efficient and has everything you need. The neighborhood is great, a beautiful place for taking walks, within walking distance of Alki beach, close to the ferries and conveniently located to downtown Seattle. Rhonda and Rob met us on check-in day and were very friendly and had good advice for where to get groceries, etc. We loved coming in and seeing a welcome basket with coffee and chocolate, too…life’s necessities. I highly recommend this property, even for two people. We hope to come back again someday! B. Campbell from California  – VRBO July 2016
5 Stars – Spectacular 
Our West Seattle bungalow stay was our most superb vacation ever! The bungalow was beautifully decorated,with no detail left undone. The home is cozy, quaint with all modern amenities. The view of the ocean was breathtaking! Location was perfect for visiting Alki beach, a refreshing morning run and walking distance to local eateries. We enjoyed our time in West Seattle over our time in downtown. We are excited to visit again! Thank you Rob and Linda for your hospitality! Lisa S. from Colorado – HomeAway June 2016
5 Stars – Tranquility
The property is very well maintained and located on the waterfront within a short driving distance to restaurants, grocery stores, and downtown Seattle. Off street parking was an added bonus. The booking process was very easy and Rhonda is very responsive to any questions. I was surprised how quickly the damage deposit was refunded, which was w within a few days of returning home. I highly recommend this property for anyone looking for a relaxing stay in the Seattle area. Marc F. from Minnesota – VRBO June 2016 

5 Stars – Fabulous views and stay at high-style beach house.

We loved our 5-day stay at Beach Drive Bungalow. Owners, Rhonda and Rob were wonderful greeting us and ensuring we had everything necessary to enjoy ourselves, then letting us do just that. Every aspect of this beautiful private get away was more than could be expected. It was the perfect location to travel from, to events we took in, shopping at Pikes Market, attending UW graduations, and seeing a winning Mariners game. Much of the time, we chose to be at the beach house due to all the wonderful amenities in the kitchen, amazing beds and designer, beach-style furnishings, art and decor. Our party of 5 could spread out throughout the 2-level home and soak up the waterfront view from two different decks and large patio. We barbecued, enjoyed conversations, the sea life and sunsets. I highly recommend this lovely vacation home by the sea! And will definitely return when our travels bring us back to Seattle. Karen S. from Montana – VRBO June 2016

5 Stars – Amazing Views. Best Vacation House Ever! Just renovated.

We absolutely loved staying at the Beach Drive Bungalow!! The moment we walked in the door and saw the stunning view of the water, we were glad we chose this house. You can enjoy the view from the couch or sit on the covered patio. The main part of the house is a level above the water which enhances the view. The home just gets better from there. Rob and Rhonda were amazing! They picked out everything from furniture down to the towels that are of the highest quality. It was clean, well stocked, and even though it is an older home with great history, it was newly renovated with cool features like my kids’ favorite, the penny bathroom. We have a large family and the downstairs hangout with the fuseball table was a big hit with our teenagers. There was plenty of seating and the beds were very comfortable. Even the futon had a large mattress with luxurious bedding. Rhonda and Rob even helped us out by providing a stroller, highchair, and portacrib with nice sheets for our baby. Which was wonderful since we were flying in from Kansas City. We have stayed many places and none were as great as this one! It is unusual for the owners to make it so nice for a rental. But very much appreciated! Don’t pass this house up! You will love it! There is also a detailed welcome book that we found helpful. My son especially liked the tide calendar and would regularly go out to the sea wall to check it’s accuracy. We came to West Seattle for a family reunion and the other family members that saw our house were all impressed by this great place. Thank you Rob and Rhonda! You made it truly special and we can’t wait to come back again! Tammy B. from Kansas City – VRBO June 2016

5 Stars – Beautiful peaceful location

We thoroughly enjoyed our 5-night stay in West Seattle. The home is clean & well cared for. The owners live next door & are very helpful & accommodating. We had asked to borrow a coffee grinder & they purchased one & delivered it the next day! The kitchen is small, but well equipped & organized. There is more than enough room in the home to entertain/ have additional guests for dinner & the outdoor space is fantastic. We would certainly come back here if we are returning to the Seattle area!   Danielle B. from Montana VRBO – June 2016

5 Stars – Beautiful and peaceful waterfront oasis a stone’s throw from the excitement of the city

My husband and I rented the Beach Drive Bungalow for a get away weekend with our son and future daughter-in-law. It was amazing! The waterfront view of Puget Sound and the mountains in the distance was spectacular! The Bungalow was beautiful as well. The nautical and beach themed decor was perfectly suited to the location. The home was so inviting and comfortable we didn’t want to leave. Rhonda and Rob were very friendly and accommodating hosts. The house was very comfortably furnished and well stocked with cooking utensils, bath supplies, games and more. They obviously have put a lot of thought into anticipating the needs of their guests. Rhonda and Rob also provided an extremely detailed book with information about the house as well as the local area attractions that was extremely helpful. When I advised Rhonda of our plans for the weekend she sent a very detailed email with suggestions about how to get around by car or ferry and made restaurant suggestions for the various areas we planned on visiting. We ended up following quite a bit of her advice and were very happy that we did. She and Rob were very meticulous in their planning down to the finest detail, including providing good luck Twinkies in the welcome basket (we are from Minnesota and took in the final game of the Twins weekend sweep of the Mariners!) I’ve used the word “detail” quite a few times in a short paragraph. They’ve got the details covered! We enjoyed our stay so much and definitely hope to return in the future. Thanks for a great weekend Rhonda and Rob!  Perry’s from Minnesota VRBO – May 2016

5 Stars – Peaceful and relaxing…

My best girl friends and I stayed at the Beach House to celebrate my 40th birthday. It was the perfect house to relax and have fun. There was a welcome basket waiting at arrival filled with a selection of drinks and snacks. The view from the balcony was amazing! So peaceful and relaxing. We sat outside the first night and talked until after midnight! Both bedrooms have very comfortable beds and are beautifully decorated. The location is very convenient to the Junction in West Seattle and to downtown Seattle. We can’t wait to meet up again at the Beach House. It was an unforgettable weekend. Thanks so much to Rhonda and Rob! Erika from Seattle, Washington – AirBnB – May 2016 

5 Stars – The PERFECT Place to Stay!

Absolutely loved staying in this incredible waterfront home in West Seattle while visiting my son and daughter-in-law! I was overwhelmed as soon as I walked through the front door….so much to take in, the amazing decor, fresh flowers, welcome basket, lovely deck, waterfront patio, garden and the breathtaking view. We enjoyed coffee and breakfast on the patio, or just sat outside and watched the boats, paddleboarders, and wildlife. After a day of being out and about, the kids would say…..”Why go out when we can hang out here!?!” We often grabbed take out or picked up groceries. With a fully equipped kitchen, gas grill and so much space inside and out, it was the perfect place to kick back and just enjoy being together. I want to thank the owners, Rhonda and Rob, for going above and beyond to make us feel so welcome and comfortable!! Hated to leave. Can’t wait to come back!!     VRBO – May 2016 – from Suwanee, Georgia

5 Stars – We’ll be back!

A lovely surprise in an original West Seattle beach cottage with a fabulous view of Puget Sound and the Olympic Mountains. Can’t say enough good things about this property. The Welcome Book is very helpful and the nautical themed furnishings are well thought out and very comfortable as well. The owners have thought of everything anyone would want or need when staying in a home away from home.      VRBO – April 2016 – from Louisville, Kentucky
Advertisements