Check out our Reviews

5 Stars – Weekend get away
Loves staying here!! Rhonda and Rob were very welcoming. The bungalow is even better in person! I would definitely stay here again.  Chantel N. from Colorado October 2016
5 Stars – Perfect get away location!
Couldn’t have asked for a better vacation! Kathleen P. from Texas – October 2016
5 Stars – Immaculate house with lovely views
Our party (4 adults, two teens) had a wonderful stay here. Part of the reason for the trip was to catch up with family who were visiting from overseas so we wanted a house that would be comfortable to spend time in, rather than just be a bed for the night, and this house fully met the bill. The Sunday farmers market was fantastic, we shopped there and grilled on the patio right next to the ocean. We did not have a car but found it easy enough to walk to the Junction (30 mins, hilly) and catch the fast bus in to downtown – only 15 mins. There were also plenty of ubers around as an option on days when we didn’t feel like walking. So happy we chose to stay in West Seattle, it was lovely to explore the city and then return to more tranquility in the evening. Rob and Rhonda were very responsive and helpful with information before we arrived, and the welcome basket with coffee, cheese, fruit and chocolate was greatly appreciated after a long journey. Very highly recommended. Jill M. from Atlanta – October 2016
5 Stars – Absolutely Beautiful!
The location of the house is sublime, with Puget Sound right out the back door. The deck offers gorgeous views of the islands and the mountains. My wife saw an eagle fly by, while I enjoyed watching two otters go fishing. What a show! The interior of the house has a maritime theme, appropriate for its history as the former home of a sea captain. Every thing was clean and convenient, and the hosts were gracious and considerate from our first contact through our departure. I would not hesitate to book this house again.  David S from Tennessee – September 2016 
5 Stars – A great place for a Seattle visit!
Our family of 6 adults loved Beach Drive Bungalow. The quiet setting provided a great view out of the family room sliding glass door, the covered deck and the sea wall; it was wonderful to look at the water and the mountains in the distance. The kitchen was well equipped, the stove and oven cooked true to temperature and the grill was great! We had king salmon bought that day at Pikes Place Market with all the fixings… looking out on Puget Sound. Can’t get any better than that! Sleeping accommodations were comfortable and we had plenty of room. It was close to and easy travel by car to downtown Seattle. We highly recommend Rob and Rhonda’s place – they welcomed us with wine, chocolate, cheese and crackers, and for the younger members of our party, a growler of a local brew. Just what we needed after a day of travel. Stay here!  Deb C. from Missouri – September 2016
5 Stars – Would definitely stay here again!
Was glad we (my wife and I) stayed here vs downtown. We booked 2 weeks out so we didn’t have many options, and I’m happy we didn’t. Felt nice having the owners in the house next door, but this is a separate home and felt very private. We had an afternoon flight and it was a great surprise to find a gift basket of food and libations. Owners were very responsive and wanted to make sure we were taken care of. The home was clean, smelled nice, and had very nice furnishings. We had great weather so we enjoyed spending the evenings on the back deck overlooking the water. Seemed like a very safe and quiet neighborhood with runners, walkers, and bicyclists around. Excellent access to walking along the water. To get to the shops in West Seattle, it is an extremely short drive, or a work-out of a walk up some steep hills. With a bedroom, bathroom, and living room on each floor, the place would be great for couples, or families. Even though we like staying in different places for different experiences, I’d consider this place again and I’d recommend to anyone. Peter J. from Texas. August 2016.
5 Stars – Stunning West Seattle Home
I am still pinching myself that we actually stayed here. Words can’t express the beauty of this home that is located right on Puget Sound. We wanted to be out of the city, but close enough to visit for all the fun tourist attractions. The home is only a short 8 mile drive in, and when your done being a tourist, you have an amazing home to return to. The pictures of the home are accurate, but really can’t even capture the stunning views from the deck or bulkhead wall. I didn’t even want to leave the home to see the sights, that’s how gorgeous this home is. The minute you walk in you see the views, then you start to notice all the beautiful paint colors, and furniture and furnishings, and all the attention to details. The home has everything you need and want. We had plenty of room with our family of four adults. Loved the two stories, and comfy beds and linens. Every detail has been perfectly thought of, even down to the make-up wipes. We especially enjoyed the BBQ on the lower deck, and again the views and sunsets. Enjoyed playing Foosball and using the binoculars to see the birds and occasional sea lion. Rhonda and Rob are the best hosts!! They even remembered my passion for Lighthouses, and texted me one day to inform me of a great spot on Vashon Island to see. The thoughtful gift basket upon arrival is so nice also. Great start with coffee and chocolates and crackers and cheese and fresh fruit. The guest book with maps and lists of stores, and restaurants and things to see and do, is also very helpful. We hope to return again one day to Seattle, and there is no other place I would even want to stay. Leaving the sunrise and sunsets from this spectacular home, was the hardest part of leaving Seattle. Thanks again for sharing your home with my family!!  Elaine H. from California – August 2016.
5 Stars – Beautiful View, Beautiful Home.
Our group arrived at the Beach Bungalow to a beautiful home and view, clean rooms and bathrooms, and a wonderful welcome basket with a day’s worth of coffee, fruit and local cheese and granola. The bungalow was beautifully decorated and meticulously clean. Everything was just as described in the listing; and when we arrived the property was even better than we anticipated. The bathrooms had plush towels, and the beds were wonderfully soft with luxurious sheets. Rob and Rhonda thought of everything to make our stay comfortable- even down to the Honest Company soap in the showers. The kitchen was stocked with high end cookware and knives, making cooking easy and enjoyable. The laundry room was stocked with several days worth of laundry supplies, which we made good use of and I was thankful for. The best part? The view of the Puget Sound, right out the living room window and off the deck! We enjoyed reading and relaxing on the deck. Rob and Rhonda even put together a binder with all the details on the property and the local area. It was very helpful to us during our stay. In the area, we enjoyed taking the Water Taxi to Downtown Seattle to see the Pike Place Market and Pioneer Square. Additionally we rented bikes and did a self guided tour around Alki Beach. It was a beautiful, 2 hour ride. We ate dinner out only one night (of the 4 we were there) at Duke’s Chowder House, which was delicious. We preferred cooking in and enjoying our dinner with the sunset view from the bungalow. I would HIGHLY recommend staying at this property. You will not be disappointed. Its a perfect place to stay to explore the Seattle area.  Lauren G. from Maryland – August 2016
5 Stars – An Amazing Place to Stay!
My fiance, now husband, and I stayed here over our wedding weekend and we actually held our small ceremony here as we had a large reception across the street at a private residence. It could not have been more perfect. The house is awesome and has everything you need and more. It is super clean and comfy and the most perfect decor. The views can’t be beat we had incredible sunsets each and every night over looking the Sound and the Olympics. Rhonda and Rob are excellent and wanted to make our stay and our ceremony as special as possible. It was all very incredible. I would highly recommend this place as a great vacation house for a couple or even a family there is plenty of space and the views are some of the best in Seattle. Tia H. from Seattle – August 2016.
5 Stars – Did not want to leave!
We could not have asked for a more perfect stay. Rob and Rhonda are most gracious host, from the generous welcome basket with fruit, cheese and crackers to the cooler delivered with beer and steamed crab. The home is very welcoming with top-notch appliances, furniture and bedding. All the items would be ones that you would want in your own home. The welcome book was very detailed and gave descriptions of every device or feature for each room. All dish detergent, dish washer tabs and laundry detergent were provided. Now the most amazing feature is the view. The home is directly on the water and has the most amazing view either at sunrise or sunset. The upstairs terrace was fantastic to drink morning coffee or have wine in the afternoon. Downstairs provided a nice shady area to lounge and read a book. We reduced our time in downtown Seattle to spend more time relaxing and enjoying the view. We will definitely return!  Fred K. from Florida – VRBO July 2016
5 Stars –  The Property was amazing, fun and really comfortable
I like that the owners live next door, and they’re the nicest people. They were always there to answer our questions, made the house look great for when we got there, and even went above and beyond and took my little cousins out in their boat for a ride. Awesome people. Amazing house. An honest 10/10. Tara K. from California – VRBO July 2016
5 Stars – Gorgeous, charming views of the water can’t be beat an the hospitality was amazing!
We had an amazing stay at the beach house bungalow. The first impression of the property is a jaw dropping view of the sound, then you look around to find a darling house that the owners have spared no expense to restore to a warm, inviting home. This was a perfect respite from the fast paced visits into the city. The area has lots of little shops and delightful restaurants. Kristin D. from Nevada – VRBO July 2016
5 Stars – Delightful home with killer view
We rented Rhonda and Rob’s place with our two boys and a set of grandparents. The house was the perfect size for us, beds are super comfy, house is nicely decorated and super clean. Waking up to the view of the Sound and having coffee on the veranda…what a great start to each day! My sons loved the “man cave” most of all… The patio is a great place for people to hang out and have their own space. The kitchen is efficient and has everything you need. The neighborhood is great, a beautiful place for taking walks, within walking distance of Alki beach, close to the ferries and conveniently located to downtown Seattle. Rhonda and Rob met us on check-in day and were very friendly and had good advice for where to get groceries, etc. We loved coming in and seeing a welcome basket with coffee and chocolate, too…life’s necessities. I highly recommend this property, even for two people. We hope to come back again someday! B. Campbell from California  – VRBO July 2016
5 Stars – Spectacular 
Our West Seattle bungalow stay was our most superb vacation ever! The bungalow was beautifully decorated,with no detail left undone. The home is cozy, quaint with all modern amenities. The view of the ocean was breathtaking! Location was perfect for visiting Alki beach, a refreshing morning run and walking distance to local eateries. We enjoyed our time in West Seattle over our time in downtown. We are excited to visit again! Thank you Rob and Linda for your hospitality! Lisa S. from Colorado – HomeAway June 2016
5 Stars – Tranquility
The property is very well maintained and located on the waterfront within a short driving distance to restaurants, grocery stores, and downtown Seattle. Off street parking was an added bonus. The booking process was very easy and Rhonda is very responsive to any questions. I was surprised how quickly the damage deposit was refunded, which was w within a few days of returning home. I highly recommend this property for anyone looking for a relaxing stay in the Seattle area. Marc F. from Minnesota – VRBO June 2016 

5 Stars – Fabulous views and stay at high-style beach house.

We loved our 5-day stay at Beach Drive Bungalow. Owners, Rhonda and Rob were wonderful greeting us and ensuring we had everything necessary to enjoy ourselves, then letting us do just that. Every aspect of this beautiful private get away was more than could be expected. It was the perfect location to travel from, to events we took in, shopping at Pikes Market, attending UW graduations, and seeing a winning Mariners game. Much of the time, we chose to be at the beach house due to all the wonderful amenities in the kitchen, amazing beds and designer, beach-style furnishings, art and decor. Our party of 5 could spread out throughout the 2-level home and soak up the waterfront view from two different decks and large patio. We barbecued, enjoyed conversations, the sea life and sunsets. I highly recommend this lovely vacation home by the sea! And will definitely return when our travels bring us back to Seattle. Karen S. from Montana – VRBO June 2016

5 Stars – Amazing Views. Best Vacation House Ever! Just renovated.

We absolutely loved staying at the Beach Drive Bungalow!! The moment we walked in the door and saw the stunning view of the water, we were glad we chose this house. You can enjoy the view from the couch or sit on the covered patio. The main part of the house is a level above the water which enhances the view. The home just gets better from there. Rob and Rhonda were amazing! They picked out everything from furniture down to the towels that are of the highest quality. It was clean, well stocked, and even though it is an older home with great history, it was newly renovated with cool features like my kids’ favorite, the penny bathroom. We have a large family and the downstairs hangout with the fuseball table was a big hit with our teenagers. There was plenty of seating and the beds were very comfortable. Even the futon had a large mattress with luxurious bedding. Rhonda and Rob even helped us out by providing a stroller, highchair, and portacrib with nice sheets for our baby. Which was wonderful since we were flying in from Kansas City. We have stayed many places and none were as great as this one! It is unusual for the owners to make it so nice for a rental. But very much appreciated! Don’t pass this house up! You will love it! There is also a detailed welcome book that we found helpful. My son especially liked the tide calendar and would regularly go out to the sea wall to check it’s accuracy. We came to West Seattle for a family reunion and the other family members that saw our house were all impressed by this great place. Thank you Rob and Rhonda! You made it truly special and we can’t wait to come back again! Tammy B. from Kansas City – VRBO June 2016

5 Stars – Beautiful peaceful location

We thoroughly enjoyed our 5-night stay in West Seattle. The home is clean & well cared for. The owners live next door & are very helpful & accommodating. We had asked to borrow a coffee grinder & they purchased one & delivered it the next day! The kitchen is small, but well equipped & organized. There is more than enough room in the home to entertain/ have additional guests for dinner & the outdoor space is fantastic. We would certainly come back here if we are returning to the Seattle area!   Danielle B. from Montana VRBO – June 2016

5 Stars – Beautiful and peaceful waterfront oasis a stone’s throw from the excitement of the city

My husband and I rented the Beach Drive Bungalow for a get away weekend with our son and future daughter-in-law. It was amazing! The waterfront view of Puget Sound and the mountains in the distance was spectacular! The Bungalow was beautiful as well. The nautical and beach themed decor was perfectly suited to the location. The home was so inviting and comfortable we didn’t want to leave. Rhonda and Rob were very friendly and accommodating hosts. The house was very comfortably furnished and well stocked with cooking utensils, bath supplies, games and more. They obviously have put a lot of thought into anticipating the needs of their guests. Rhonda and Rob also provided an extremely detailed book with information about the house as well as the local area attractions that was extremely helpful. When I advised Rhonda of our plans for the weekend she sent a very detailed email with suggestions about how to get around by car or ferry and made restaurant suggestions for the various areas we planned on visiting. We ended up following quite a bit of her advice and were very happy that we did. She and Rob were very meticulous in their planning down to the finest detail, including providing good luck Twinkies in the welcome basket (we are from Minnesota and took in the final game of the Twins weekend sweep of the Mariners!) I’ve used the word “detail” quite a few times in a short paragraph. They’ve got the details covered! We enjoyed our stay so much and definitely hope to return in the future. Thanks for a great weekend Rhonda and Rob!  Perry’s from Minnesota VRBO – May 2016

5 Stars – Peaceful and relaxing…

My best girl friends and I stayed at the Beach House to celebrate my 40th birthday. It was the perfect house to relax and have fun. There was a welcome basket waiting at arrival filled with a selection of drinks and snacks. The view from the balcony was amazing! So peaceful and relaxing. We sat outside the first night and talked until after midnight! Both bedrooms have very comfortable beds and are beautifully decorated. The location is very convenient to the Junction in West Seattle and to downtown Seattle. We can’t wait to meet up again at the Beach House. It was an unforgettable weekend. Thanks so much to Rhonda and Rob! Erika from Seattle, Washington – AirBnB – May 2016 

5 Stars – The PERFECT Place to Stay!

Absolutely loved staying in this incredible waterfront home in West Seattle while visiting my son and daughter-in-law! I was overwhelmed as soon as I walked through the front door….so much to take in, the amazing decor, fresh flowers, welcome basket, lovely deck, waterfront patio, garden and the breathtaking view. We enjoyed coffee and breakfast on the patio, or just sat outside and watched the boats, paddleboarders, and wildlife. After a day of being out and about, the kids would say…..”Why go out when we can hang out here!?!” We often grabbed take out or picked up groceries. With a fully equipped kitchen, gas grill and so much space inside and out, it was the perfect place to kick back and just enjoy being together. I want to thank the owners, Rhonda and Rob, for going above and beyond to make us feel so welcome and comfortable!! Hated to leave. Can’t wait to come back!!     VRBO – May 2016 – from Suwanee, Georgia

5 Stars – We’ll be back!

A lovely surprise in an original West Seattle beach cottage with a fabulous view of Puget Sound and the Olympic Mountains. Can’t say enough good things about this property. The Welcome Book is very helpful and the nautical themed furnishings are well thought out and very comfortable as well. The owners have thought of everything anyone would want or need when staying in a home away from home.      VRBO – April 2016 – from Louisville, Kentucky
Advertisements